How much does Google Adsense pay per page view? We can calculate how much you make from a pageview using the Google Adsense Page RPM formula.
It is true that not everyone clicks on your ads. However, you still get paid for everyone that views Adverts on your website or blog. This is called Cost Per Thousand (CPM).
CPM is an amount you get per 1000 impressions on your ads. Impressions are the number of time Google Ads is seen on your blog. RPM is a metric used to determine the total ad revenue a publisher is set to earn for 1000 ad impressions. CPM, on the other hand, is the amount an advertiser will pay for 1000 ad impressions.
Recommended: How to boost Google Adsense revenue
RPM stands for Revenue per thousand. Page RPM is how much you will earn per 1000 page views considering factors like your CPM, Cost per click (CPC) and click-through rate (CTR).
RECOMMENDED A. GET JAMB, POST UTME AND WAEC APP
From your Page RPM, you can tell how much you are paid by Google on average per one person that visits your blog. This is how it works…
From the diagram above, page RPM is $1.83. It means one thousand page views will give your $1.83 dollars. Now, if 1000 views = $1.83 dollars, what will one page view give? Let’s solve the mathematics
1000 views = $1.83
1 views = $X (unknown)
1000 views x $X = 1 views x $1.83
1000X = 1.83
Dividing both sides by 1000
X /1000= 1.83/1000
X = $0.00183
Therefore, 1 page view will give you $0.00183
To know how much you can earn with one pageview on Google Adsense, divide your Page RPM by 1000. For example, if your page RPM is $1.83 it means you are getting $0.00183 for every one pageview (1.83/1000). If your page RPM is $15, it means you earn 15/1000 = $0.015 for one view.
How Much You Can Make Per 1000 Adsense Pageviews
How Much You Can Make From Google Adsense For 1000 Views (RPM) is determined by your CPC and CTR. If your CPC is 0.8 and your CTR is 3%. It means three out of a hundred viewers click your advert. The number of clicks times CPC is approximately equal to your Google Adsense earning.
If 3 out of 100 are clicking your ads, it means 30 out of every one thousand viewers will click your ads. Multiply 30 Click by 0.8 (CPC) gives $24. This implies that you will earn 24 dollars for every 1k views.
Recommended: How much you can make per 1 million views
Hope you found this helpful? feel free to share with other bloggers and do not fail to let me know how you feel using the comment box.
RECOMMENDED A. JAMB, POST UTME AND WAEC APP B. JAMB, SSCE AND BLOGGING CLASS C. GET MY LATEST UPDATES FOR FREE
WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT? A. I WANT TO SEARCH B. COMPLETE JAMB GUIDE C. ALL ABOUT WAEC AND NECO D. VACANCIES AND RECRUITMENT E. LATEST NIGERIA SCHOOL NEWS F. ACADEMIC AND CAREER GUIDE G. SCHOLARSHIPS AND INTERNSHIPS
TRENDING BLOGGING GUIDE
- Learn Blogging SO5E2: Check How Your Blog Or Website Looks On Different Devices
- Solution To Pictures In Uploads But Not in WordPress Media 2020
- Google Analytics Real Time Different From Metric Total (Active Users)
- How to Check Your Blog Health Without WordPress Plugin 2020
- What to Do If a Blogger Reports You to Google (DMCA)